Progress, Excitement, and Achievement – An Update on life in Los Angeles

This will just be a quick blog about excitement and progress. As long as you stay focused on what you want, you’re sure to get it. I focused hard on getting an Agent in Los Angeles, and as of this week, I am officially signed with Prodigy Talent. Soon the auditions will be rolling in and I’ll be doing exactly what I came here to do. I mean, I’m already doing what I came here to do, but I’ll be one rung higher on the ladder.

Los Angeles is so full of potential and opportunity. Last night, I went out with some old college friends (some of whom live in LA now, some are visiting) and while we were out, it just so happened that I bumped into the host of one of the podcasts that I always listen to. I did a massive mental double-take when I realized this girl’s voice has been coming through my car speakers for the past 2 years. And when I told her how much I loved the show, she said she’ll have to bring me on as a guest host in the future because the show needs more male perspective.

And this happened because I decided to go out with some friends.

Opportunity is everywhere, as long as you’re open and willing to look for it. Every day makes me even more excited for my own future. Every time I meet a new person, I realize that there is so much we can be accomplishing together. There’s so much we can all learn from each other, and there’s so much growth we can all go through. And I cannot wait to continue growing and changing and finding new opportunities.

I’m getting more and more excited about my screenplay every day, because I know my writing partner and I have hit on something really good, and really fun, and really important. And I can’t wait to make the movie. Count on seeing “Sick For Toys” in your theaters, redbox, and your Netflix lists at some point in the future because I’m not going to let this movie go unmade.

And behind all of this, I’m still growing and developing as a person. I’m learning so much from each new person in my life (and the ones who have been around awhile) and I love the person I am becoming. It’s all about progress, one day at a time! I am so, so excited about everything that I’m going to make happen in this world and this lifetime. Because that’s the thing—if you wait for things to happen TO you, you’ll wait forever. But if you make them happen, you can do anything you want to.

Live long and prosper, my friends. Go out and achieve something!

Leave a Reply

